My Reading List 2017

I’ve been keeping a note of books I’ve read, films I’ve seen and shows I’ve watched for years and love looking back at what I’ve encountered. I hope some of these recommendations (or warnings!) will come in use to you.

I read a mixture of fiction and non-fiction (mainly personal development) books. Any books that I’ve written more about will be hyperlinked, and I’ll keep updating throughout the year. Enjoy!

April

The Goldfinch – Donna Tartt 9/10

Happiness by Design – Peter Dolan 10/10

March

Spark Joy – Marie Kondo – 9/10 (Sequel to the amazing The Life Charging Magic of  Tidying)

Golden Hill – Francis Spufford – 8/10

Happier at Home – Gretchen Rubin – 8/10 (Follow on of The Happiness Project)

The Chimp Paradox – Steven Peters 10/10

Stumbling on Happiness – Daniel Gilbert 10/10

Architecture of Happiness – Alain de Bottom 4/10

February

Creativity, Inc. – Ed Catmull – 8/10 (Leadership and creativity)

Mindwise – Nicholas Epley – 7/10 (Understanding the mind)

I Heart Me –  David R. Hamilton – 6/10 (Nurturing self-love)

Nora Webster – Colm Toibin – 7/10

The Happiness Project – Gretchen Rubin – 10/10 (could not have loved this more!)

January

Days Without End – Sebastian Barry – 10/10

The Universe Has Your Back – Gabriel Bernstein – 5/10 (Laws of Attraction)

Under a Pole Star – Stef Penney – 8/10

Rising Strong – Brene Brown – 8/10 (Overcoming shame and problems)

One thought on “My Reading List 2017

Leave a Reply

